Dave

FullSizeRender

It was hot.  102F Hot.  Filing past the fanny packs and their owners, I was in no mood to see anything.  My happy place was at a pub in the shade.

I’m not an emotional or spiritual person.  But when I turned the corner to finally see “The David” in his gallery I unconsciously said out loud, “Oh shit.” (It turned out to be a very spiritual moment.)

How does one take a picture of something that has been reproduced in society in every pose and position?  Well, one doesn’t.  With a sea of tourists and their phones turned up, it became a case of “if you can’t beat ’em, join ’em.”

Later that night, catching up with some mates:

“How was your day?”

“If I see one more virgin or set of balls I’m going to go postal.”

Florence Italy

Nikon D90

Leave a Reply

